Saffron flowers
The domesticated saffron crocus, Crocus sativus, is an autumn-flowering perennial plant unknown in the wild. It probably descends from the eastern Mediterranean autumn-flowering Crocus cartwrightianus,which is also known as “wild saffron”originated in Crete or mainland Greece. An origin in Southwest Asia,though often suspected, has been disapproved by botanical research.

Saffron harvest
Saffron harvest, Torbat-e Heydarieh, Razavi Khorasan Province, Iran
The plant sprouts 5–11 white and non-photosynthetic leaves known as cataphylls. These membrane-like structures cover and protect the crocus’s 5 to 11 true leaves as they bud and develop. The latter are thin, straight, and blade-like green foliage leaves, which are 1–3 mm (0.04–0.12 in), in diameter, which either expand after the flowers have opened (“hysteranthous”) or do so simultaneously with their blooming (“synanthous”). C. sativus cataphylls are suspected by some to manifest prior to blooming when the plant is irrigated relatively early in the growing season. Its floral axes, or flower-bearing structures, bear bracteoles, or specialised leaves, that sprout from the flower stems; the latter are known as pedicels. After aestivating in spring, the plant sends up its true leaves, each up to 40 cm (16 in) in length. Only in October, after most other flowering plants have released their seeds, do its brilliantly hued flowers develop; they range from a light pastel shade of lilac to a darker and more striated mauve. The flowers possess a sweet, honey-like fragrance. Upon flowering, the plants are 20–30 cm (8–12 in) in height and bear up to four flowers. A three-pronged style 25–30 mm (1.0–1.2 in) in length, emerges from each flower. Each prong terminates with a vivid crimson stigma, which are the distal end of a carpel.


Types of Saffron and their differences

Those familiar with saffron know that there are different types of saffron in the market that have different prices. Suppliers of this product offer saffron to customers in a variety of categories, among which all three types of products are commonly found in the three words of the Bunch, Poshali , and Sargol . The basis of all these categories is what part of the field of saffron flower is present in the product. In fact, the type of saffron is not in the division, the place of production or the packaging company or the variety of cultivation of saffron, and this is only the red and yellow section of the saffron.

Separation of saffron in Iran usually involves three main types, and the other types are usually a special case of these three types. Before describing the types of saffron it is necessary to remind that the meaning of the stigma, the red part and the order of the cream, the yellow part of the string saffron.


Saffron Bunch
Saffron is one of the main and most basic types of saffron, which is obtained by mixing and drying a whole range of saffron (including stigma and cream). The cream section is typically 3 to 5 mm, and depending on the quality of the saffron, the walnut can be louder or shorter. The strings are arranged either on one side or on one side or on one side. In the one-piece arrangement, the stitches on each other and the creams are put together. In the two-sided arrangement, the stitches are on the sides and the cream is in the middle. In the second case, because the yellow part is in the middle, the stitch attracts more attention. Because the category of saffron is usually done by ladies, saffron sauce is also called saffron, a little parchment or a bunch of sticks.

Saffron is ranked in the grade of the National Standard Organization as well as Standard 1-259, grade 4 saffron.

The coloring power of saffron is between 120 and 150 units.


Saffron Poshali
Poshali saffron, is actually a reed section of saffron fillet with 1 to 3 mm of yellow cream. Because of the relative value of the stitch, the relative strength of the stitch is higher, and the coloring power is also higher, depending on the quality of it, it is about 170 to 250 units. Some people are more likely to trust this type of saffron because of the stitching of the stigma to the cream and reduce the likelihood of counterfeiting.

Saffron of grade 1, grade 2 and grade 3 is in the group of saffron poshali.


Saffron Sargol

Sagol saffron is actually what most saffron people have in mind. In this type, the creamy part (root) is completely removed and the whole red colored stigmas are separated from each other, pure saffron. In addition to the sargol, the titles of the eagle are also used for this kind of saffron.
In some cases, saffron is also called Sargol, in which case it is divided into two types: sargol Negin and sargol Momtaz. Sargol Negin is in fact the same definition of saffron as Sargol and the Sargol Momtaz  is in fact part of the creamy yellow color.

Among the different types of saffron above, Sargol  saffron coloring power is much higher than others and about 210 to 260 units.


Name Of Product  Packing  TYPE GROSS WEIGHT Origin Country
SAFFRON CNT SARGOL 1 grm ,5 grms , 500 grms,1000 grms IRAN